Home

Calendars

2016-17 Albion Calendar                   2016-17 District Calendar

School Supplies

2017-18 Supplies Lists

2017/2018 Class Placement Parent Information Form – coming soon

Upcoming Events

Fri., Apr. 14              Good Friday – No School

Mon., Apr. 17            Easter Monday – No School

April 16 – 23               Earth Week and Litterless Lunch

Wed., Apr. 19               2:30 pm Neufeld Farms Fundraiser Orders PICK UP

Apr. 24 – May 12         Gymnastics in the Multipurpose Room

Mon., Apr. 24            7:00 pm PAC Meeting (Library)

Tues., Apr. 25            Fruit & Vegetable Delivery – cucumbers
Tues., Apr. 25            Albion Intermediate Public Speaking Forum – morning

Wed., Apr. 26           3:00 pm Albion Cross Country (Albion Sports Complex)
Wed., Apr. 26             Secretary’s Day!

Mon., May 1            School Based Non-Instructional Day – No School for Students

Tues., May 2             Divisions 1 – 13 Track & Field Stations (Albion Sports Complex) – weather permitting

Thurs., May 4           BC Children’s Hospital Jeans Day!

Fri., May 5                PAC Fun Friday Treat Day

Mon., May 8            8:45 am Assembly (Monthly Theme: Self-Awareness)
Mon., May 8              11:00 am – 3:00 pm PAC Plant Sale Fundraiser PICK-UP

Tues., May 9           8:00 am – 8:00 pm Provincial General Election in the Gym
Note:  Please take extra caution during drop-off and pick-up, as we expect an increase in traffic around the school and in the parking lot today.
Tues., May 9              Fruit & Vegetable Delivery – cherry tomatoes

Wed., May 10          Class, Teams/Clubs, and Panorama Photos

Thurs., May 11        3:00 – 4:00 pm Parents as Literacy Supporters (PALS)
Thurs., May 11         Grade 6 Immunizations (MPR)

Sun., May 13            Happy Mother’s Day!

May 15 – 18             Divisions 3 and 5 to 23 Zumba

Tues., May 16          SD42 Grade 4 & 5 Public Speaking Forum (Riverside)

Wed., May 17           SD42 Grade 6 & 7 Public Speaking Forum (Riverside)

Fri., May 19             Café Albion and Art Gallery (Gym and Multipurpose Room)

Mon., May 22          Victoria Day Holiday – No School

Fri., May 23              District Non-Instructional Day – No School for Students

Fri., May 26            1:00 pm NEW Kindergarten Orientation (Gym)
Fri., May 26            6:00 – 9:00 pm Shopping Night PAC Fundraiser
(Gym)
Fri., May 26               Grade 4 & 7 Student Learning e-Survey Access Closes (date extended)

Mon., May 29            7:00 pm PAC Meeting
Mon., May 29             DSAC – COR Project/Conference for Gr. 6/7 Leadership Students

Tues., May 30            Fruit & Vegetable Delivery – peppers

Wed., May 31            1:45 – 2:45 Parent/Volunteer Appreciation Tea (Gym)
Wed., May 31              Grade 7 Full Day High School Visit

Upcoming Field Trips

Wed., Apr. 19           1:00 – 2:00 pm Division 8 Swimming at the Leisure Centre

Fri., Apr. 21              1:00 – 2:00 pm Division 3 Swimming at the Leisure Centre

Wed., Apr. 26           1:00 – 2:00 pm Division 8 Swimming at the Leisure Centre

Thurs., Apr. 27        10:00 – 11:00 am Divisions 4 & 5 Swimming at the Leisure Centre

Fri., Apr. 28              1:00 – 2:00 pm Division 3 Swimming at the Leisure Centre

Wed., May 3             10:00 – 11:00 am Divisions 4 & 8 Swimming at the Leisure Centre

Fri., May 5                1:00 – 2:00 pm Division 3 Swimming at the Leisure Centre

Fri., May 12              1:00 – 2:00 pm Division 3 Swimming at the Leisure Centre

Fri., May 26              10:00 – 11:00 am Divisions 2 & 3 Swimming at the Leisure Centre

 

Please check this website for updates or email  Lisa_Lawrance@sd42.ca  with any questions you may have.