Alouette Elementary

****  JUNE 13, 2017 *****

IMPORTANT INFORMATION REGARDING PAYPAL EMAILS!!!

If you have received an email from PayPal regarding a transaction on your credit card, please disregard!!!  This is just a spam email.  We have been receiving emails from all across the country regarding this.  No financial information is processed, they are just sending these emails out as spam.  PayPal has been notified and we are working on fixing this issue.  Please do not call the office – we are receiving numerous calls regarding this situation.  We apologize for any inconvenience.

 

 

Welcome to Alouette!

For list of important dates this month, check the right sidebar. To receive important messages from your child’s school and from the school district, subscribe by filing in your first name, last name and email address in the form on the top right of this page. Learn about our school and school community at http://schools.sd42.ca/alouette/about/

Cyber School Information:

 

Cyber school is full for the 2017-18 school year.

 

School Supply Lists….. 2017-2018

WHEELHOUSE supply list will be emailed to families and POSTED soon.

CYBER

Grade 1 Supply List

Grade 2 Supply List

Grade 3 Supply List

Grade 4-7 Supply list

2017-18 Dates to Remember

School Opening Day for Students……………………….. Tues, Sept 5

Individual Student Photos……………………………………. Fri, Sept 22

District Non-Instructional Day………………………….. Mon, Sept 25

Terry Fox Run………………………………….……Fri, Sept 29

Photo Retakes……………………………………………………….. Fri, Oct 6

Thanksgiving Day ……………………………………………… Mon, Oct 9

District NID (Provincial Day)……………………………….. Fri, Oct 20

District Non-Instructional Day…………………………….. Fri, Nov 10

Remembrance Day Holiday ……………………………… Mon, Nov 13

Book Fair……………………………………………………………. Nov 28-30

Student Conferencing early dismissal @ 11:30am…Wed, Nov 29

Student Conferencing (no school)…………………..Thur, Nov 30

Last Day before Winter Vacation …………………………. Fri, Dec 22

Winter Break…………………………. Mon, Dec 25 – Fri, Jan 5, 2018

School Reopens ……………………………………………………. Fri, Jan 8

District NID (School Based)………………………………. Mon, Jan 26

Schools Not in Session………………………………………….. Fri, Feb 9

Family Day (No School)……………………………………. Mon, Feb 12

Non-Instructional Day (curriculum implementation) Tue, Feb 13

Last Day before Spring Break……………………………….. Fri, Mar. 9

Spring Break (two weeks)………………………………….. Mar 12 – 23

School Reopens after Spring Break……………………. Mon, Mar 26

Good Friday ……………………………………………………… Fri. Mar 30

Easter Monday…………………………………………………… Mon, Apr 2

Non-Instructional Day………………………………………. Mon, Apr 30

Victoria Day  …………………………………………………. Mon, May 21

Non-Instructional Day………………………………………. Tue, May 22

Last Day for Students ~ Report Cards ……………….. Wed, June 27

District Admin. Day (no school)……………………….. Thur, June 28

School Closes for summer………………………………… Thur, June 28

Waste Management Plan

NEW YEAR – NEW ROUTINES! Alouette Elementary is going green! With a little push from the city bylaws, we are moving towards becoming a garbage free school. As you can imagine, the sorting of recyclables and organics is a BIG and overwhelming task for a school of 430 students and staff. Please support us in our exciting […] Continue reading →

Medical/Health Care Needs

If your child has any health care needs that require support at school, including the administration of any medications, medical forms must be completed. The school cannot assist with ANY medical intervention unless forms are completed. Please contact the school as soon as possible to complete a medical intervention form. This procedure complies with the policy […] Continue reading →